Voting completed at ANC conference

ANC Flag
ANC Flag

Voting at the ANC's national conference has been concluded‚ eNCA reported on Monday.

About 4‚700 delegates cast their votes for the top six from around midnight in Nasrec‚ Johannesburg. Results are expected later on Monday.

Here is the final list of candidates for the leadership positions.


Cyril Ramaphosa

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

-Deputy president

David Mabuza

Lindiwe Sisulu

-National chairperson

Gwede Mantashe

Nathi Mthethwa

-Secretary General

Senzo Mchunu

Ace Magashule

-Deputy Secretary General

Jessie Duarte

Zingiswa Losi

-Treasurer General

Paul Mashatile

Maite Nkoana-Mashabane

Would you like to comment on this article or view other readers' comments? Register (it’s quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.