APPOINTED by Defence Minister Lindiwe Sisulu, the interim commission, which is tasked to review the current condition of service of members of the SA National Defence Force and to work towards a new dispensation for the defence force, will function until the Defence Act has been amended to create a permanent National Defence Force Service Commission.

Headed by Pretoria high court Judge Ronnie Bosielo, it comprises the following members:

l Gen Bantu Holomisa

l Rashid Aboobaker

l Pieter Groenewald

l Hlengiwe Mgabadeli

l Prof Renfrew Christie

l Dr Anna Mokgokong

l Gen Lambert Moloi

l Bishop Malusi Mpumlwana

l Prof Derrick Swartz

Source: Department of Defence and Military Veterans and Sapa