Amatuks bring in reinforcements

UNIVERSITY of Pretoria have brought in 13 reinforcement players in a bid to replace the eight who joined Absa Premiership clubs during the off-season.

Amatuks' mentor Steve Barker said as part of their development policy they had promoted three players from their development side.

They also signed five players from Vodacom League sides as a direct replacement of the eight who left the Tshwane-based National First Division side. From their development side they signed Mosa Sesele, Katlego Shoro and Wesley Strydom, while Mbulelo Wambi and Phatego Mabela are from M Tigers, Daniel Cardosa (Jomo Cosmos development), Demaine Ho-Chong (Bush Bucks) and Sebastian Andrews (Transnet School of Excellence).