Where big shots will vote

l President Kgalema Motlanthe will be at Bryntirion Park in Tshwane at 9am.

l ANC president Jacob Zuma will cast his vote at the Ntolwane Primary School in his home town of Nkandla in KwaZulu-Natal at 11am.

lFormer president Nelson Mandela will vote at Killarney Country Club, Houghton Estate, in Johannesburg.

l Cope president candidate Mvume Dandala will be voting in Homestead, Midrand.

lMosiouoa Lekota at Oranje Meisieskool in Bloemfontein, Free State.

lMbhazima Shilowa at Constantia Kloof High School.

lLynda Odendaal, Cope's second president, will vote in Morningside.

lUDM leader Bantu Holomisa will vote in Arcadia, Pretoria.

lGauteng ANC chairperson and premier Paul Mashatile will vote at Buccleuch Primary School in Sandton, Johannesburg.

lPan African Congress president Letlapa Mphahlele will vote in Mthatha in the Eastern Cape.

lAfrican People's Convention leader Themba Godi will vote at Dwarsloop Civic Centre in Mpumalanga.

lANC chairperson Baleka Mbete at Westerford High School in Rondebosch, Cape Town.

lANC secretary general Gwede Mantashe will cast his vote at a primary school in Boksburg in Ekurhuleni.

lPan Africanist Movement leader Thami ka Plaatjie will vote at Lesika Primary School, Sebokeng, in the Vaal.

lFreedom Front Plus leader Pieter Mulder will be voting in Potchefstroom in the North West.

lANCYL leader Julius Malema will be voting in his hometown, Seshego.

He told Sowetan that it was important he went and voted with his grandmother - who brought him up.

lKenneth Meshoe at Parkdene Primary School, Boksburg, 10am.

lDA's Helen Zille at St Paul's church in Rondebosch, Cape Town at 8am.

l ID's Patricia de Lille at Pinelands Town Hall, Cape Town, 7am-7:30am.

lLetlapa Mphahlele at St Josephs Catholic Church, Hillcrest, Umtata.

l Former president Thabo Mbeki's spokesperson's cellphone is off. The ANC says he has still not informed them on where he will cast his vote.