Amajita successors selected

Matome Lebea

Matome Lebea

Metropolitan All Stars, the team selected at the Safa Metropolitan national championships in Durban, will become a reserve side for Amajita, the national under-20 team.

Amajita's assistant coach Maqsood "Mackey" Chenia outlined the plan on Saturday.

Chenia said previous teams were not used effectively to benefit Amajita and most of those players have since disappeared.

"This team should be exposed to international soccer through friendlies otherwise they will go down the drain," said Chenia.


Goal keepers

Zama Dlamini (Mpumalanga) and Kurt de Kok (Eastern Cape)


Justin Messina and Brandon Cloete (Western Cape), Jade Jacobs and Sinoxolo Mdashe (Eastern Cape), Mzwandile Gomomo (Mpumalanga), Delani Hlope (KwaZulu-Natal), James Sede (North West) and Gultic Clark (Gauteng)


Sakhile Sindane (MP), Mazwi Mncube and Tsepo Liphuko (KZN), Mpho Mphahlele (North West), Keegan Pillay (GP), Lucky Mkhari (Limpopo) and Mcgurnon McKenzie Northern Cape.


Tshepo Mothiba (Lim), Ronwan Floris (WC) and Vusimuzi Nemeka (GP)