For whom the bell tolls ... and more to follow

Eric Naki

Eric Naki

The ANC has moved to take action against its members known to be behind the mooted splinter political party.

So far several senior members have been suspended by the national working committee.


Mbhazima Shilowa - former Gauteng premier.


Mosiuoa Lekota, former ANC national chairman.

Mluleki George, chairman of the ANC Amathole region, Eastern Cape.

Mbulelo Ncedane, ANC Dullar Omar regional secretary and councillor.

Onel de Beer, former West Coast leader and councillor.

Mogamat Majiet, axed Boland councillor.

Ebrahim Sawant, Cape Town councillor.

Brian Heber, Cape Town councillor.