All to play for in schools playoffs

Ramatsiyi Moholoa

Ramatsiyi Moholoa

Four schools will battle it out during the second edition of South Africa Schools Football's Mille Cup Limpopo national playoffs at Seshego Stadium tomorrow.

Themba Tshabalala, SASF's project manager, identified the schools as Hudson Ntsanwisi High from NkowaNkowa, Khaiso High of Seshego, Zebediela's Setshitshi and Mudupa Junior Secondary of Tzaneen.

"The games have generated a lot of interest among the Limpopo soccer clubs and academies who are hoping to sign impressive youngsters. The games in other provinces have also attracted various talent scouts," he said.

Tshabalala added that the two schools who will reach the final of this Under-14 development tournament will represent Limpopo in the national playoffs scheduled for Durban from September 20 to 23.

In Free State tomorrow the provincial playoffs will take place at Zuka Baloyi Stadium in Welkom. Participating schools are Thato School, Koffiefontein Intermediate, Bodikela Junior Secondary, Tswelopele Public and Mmabatho Intermediate.

The KwaZulu-Natal playoffs are scheduled for Harry Gwala Stadium today. Six provinces have already decided their representatives. They are Northern Cape, Mpumalanga, Eastern Cape, North West, Western Cape and Gauteng.