Focalistic, Kamo Mphela lead nominations for inaugural Amapiano awards

Focalistic, Kamo Mphela, DBN Gogo, Major League DJz, Lady Du, De Mthuda and Daliwonga are some of the musicians that lead the nomination pack for the inaugural SA Amapiano Awards (SAAPA)

21 July 2021 - 09:23
By Emmanuel Tjiya

According to Charmaine Mthethwa, SAAPA vice-president of communication, the 20-category awards were founded and organised by a novice entity known as Amapiano Governing Body.

This article is reserved for Sunday Times subscribers.

A subscription gives you full digital access to all Sunday Times content.

Please visit in your desktop to view our latest subscription options.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Sign In

Questions or problems? Email or call 0860 52 52 00.