Thu Oct 27 01:12:54 SAST 2016
Former Wits SRC President Mcebo Dlamini. Picture Credit: Gallo Images
Dlamini ‘in facility where gays and police are placed’

Gauteng Community Safety MEC Sizakele Nkosi-Malobane on Tuessday reassured the public that student l.

It's Samas time as local musos gear for honours

By Patience Bambalele | Apr 16, 2010 | COMMENTS [ 0 ]

ALL roads lead to Sun City Superbowl in North West for the 16th South African Music Awards (Samas) tomorrow night, where the big boys and girls of local music will be revealed.

Thandiswa Mazwai, Big Nuz, Teargas, Selaelo Selota, Culoe de Song, the Parlotones, HHP, Pastor Solly Mahlangu and Benjamin Dube, who are each nominated in three categories, lead the pack. Durban-based group Big Nuz will fight it out with BLK JKS, Teargas, Busi Mhlongo and Selota for the Album of the Year award.

In the Best Female Artist of the Year category, Mhlongo is up against Camagwini, Lira, Louise Carver and Mazwai. The Best Male Artist of the Year category will see Dube, Black Coffee, Chris Chameleon, Ntando and Selota fighting it out.

Sensational De Song is up against Kyle Shepher, Tshepo Mngoma, SA Youth Choir and Solly Mahlangu in the Newcomer of the Year award, while Hlengiwe Mhlaba and his boss Sipho Makhabane are competing with Sechaba Pali, Worship House and Winnie Mashaba for the African Traditional Gospel Album of the Year award.


Login OR Join up TO COMMENT