Tue Oct 25 07:04:19 CAT 2016
Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Des Van Rooyen. Picture Credit: Gallo Images
Van Rooyen suddenly withdraws his interdict

In another twist involving the public protector’s office‚ the Minister of Co-operative Governance an.


By unknown | Jan 06, 2010 | COMMENTS [ 0 ]

LUANDA - Rules of 2010 Africa Cup of Nations from January 10 to January 31 in Angola:

LUANDA - Rules of 2010 Africa Cup of Nations from January 10 to January 31 in Angola:


There are four groups of four countries and each team plays its three rivals once with three points awarded for a win, one for a draw and none for a loss. The countries placed first and second on the final standings in each group qualify for the quarterfinals. If two or more teams compile the same number of points on the final standings the following criteria will be used to decide placings: 1. Results of matches between teams. 2. Goal difference of matches between teams. 3. Greater number of goals scored in matches between teams. 4. Goal difference in all group matches. 5. Greater number of goals scored in all group matches. 6. Fair Play points system taking into account the number of yellow and red cards. 7. Drawing of lots by the organising committee.


Quarterfinal to be played in the following order:

1) Winner Group A/Runner-up Group B

2) Winner Group B/Runner-up Group A

3) Winner Group C/Runner-up Group D

4) Winner Group D/Runner-up Group C

There will be 30 minutes extra time if any match finishes level at the end of regulation time.

If teams are still level, a penalty shootout will decide result with five mandatory kicks, each followed by sudden-death kicks if necessary. - Sapa-AFP


Login OR Join up TO COMMENT