Wed Oct 26 17:21:34 SAST 2016
Former Wits SRC President Mcebo Dlamini. Picture Credit: Gallo Images
Dlamini ‘in facility where gays and police are placed’

Gauteng Community Safety MEC Sizakele Nkosi-Malobane on Tuessday reassured the public that student l.

Africa's soccer kings for the past 38 years

By unknown | Feb 12, 2009 | COMMENTS [ 0 ]

Winners of the Africa Footballer of the Year award to date:

Winners of the Africa Footballer of the Year award to date:

1970-Salif Keita, Mali; 1971-Ibrahim Sunday, Ghana; 1972-Cherif Souleymane, Guinea; 1973-Tshimen Bwanga, Zaire; 1974-Paul Moukila, Congo; 1975-Ahmed Faras, Morocco; 1976-Roger Milla, Cameroon; 1977-Tarak Dhiab, Tunisia; 1978-Karim Abdoul Razak, Ghana; 1979-Thomas N'Kono, Cameroon; 1980-Jean Manga Onguene, Cameroon; 1981-Lakhdar Belloumi, Algeria; 1982-Thomas N'Kono, Cameroon; 1983-Mahmoud Al Khatib, Egypt; 1984-Theophile Abega, Cameroon; 1985-Mohamed Timoumi, Morocco; 1986-Badou Zaki, Morocco; 1987-Rabah Madjer, Algeria; 1988-Kalusha Bwalya, Zambia; 1989-George Weah, Liberia; 1990-Roger Milla, Cameroon; 1991-Abedi Pele, Ghana; 1992-Abedi Pele; 1993-Abedi Pele; 1994-George Weah, Liberia (FF); 1994-Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria (CAF); 1995-George Weah; 1996-Nwankwo Kanu, Nigeria; 1997-Victor Ikpeba, Nigeria; 1998-Mustapha Hadji, Morocco; 1999-Nwankwo Kanu, Nigeria; 2000-Patrick Mboma, Cameroon; 2001-El Hadji Diouf, Senegal; 2002-El Hadji Diouf, Senegal; 2003-Samuel Eto'o, Cameroon; 2004-Samuel Eto'o; 2005-Samuel Eto'o; 2006-Didier Drogba, Ivory Coast; 2007-Frederic Kanoute, Mali; 2008-Emmanuel Adebayor, Togo NOTE: From 1970-94 the award was determined by France Football magazine. Since 1995, it has been determined by CAF, the African soccer confederation. - Sapa-AP


Login OR Join up TO COMMENT