Sun Oct 23 11:48:04 CAT 2016
Mcebo Dlamini appears in court. Picture Credit: Julia Madibogo
#FeesMustFall leader Mcebo Dlamini denied bail

Controversial former University of the Witwatersrand SRC president Mcebo Dlamini was denied bail in .

NFD teams shop to avoid the drop

By unknown | Feb 04, 2009 | COMMENTS [ 0 ]

Richard Nkosi

Richard Nkosi

In their fight for promotion to the Absa Premiership or to avoid the drop to the Vodacom Provincial Promotion Leagues, most teams in the National First Division used the January transfer window period to reinforce their squads.

Inland stream campaigners Black Leopards went on a buying spree as they recruited 10 players.

Their biggest catch was the highly rated midfielder-cum-striker Lethola "Kanu" Mofokeng from Jomo Cosmos.

Mofokeng was training with Orlando Pirates until he signed for Leopards.

The other players are Maleagi Ngarizemo (FC Cape Town), Selelo Maputla (Dolphins FC), Rodney Ramagalela (Phungo All Stars), Tintswalo Tshabalala (Alexandra United), Phumudzo Mafukata, Bruce Mtshali, Justice Pilusa (all from Africa Sport Academy), Edward Tshabalala (Alexandra United) and Sammy Mosima (FC AK)

The team also managed to hold on to the highly sought after Jabulane Maluleke.

Other inland teams' recruits:

FC AK - Jacque Yoboue N'da (UST Temana, Morocco), Leroy Smith (Hanover Park), Tornado Mongale (MP Black Aces), Kerwin Kistan (Hanover Park), Nkanyiso Zondi (Jomo Cosmos)

Mpumalanga Black Aces - Sibusiso Nhlapo, Oscar Ramogadi, Kevin Nhlapho (all from FC AK), Richard de Villiers (formerly Jomo Cosmos but presently unattached)

Winners Park - Thabang Maluleke (GaRankuwa Utd), Mpho Rashete

and Lunga Zondi (both from Maritzburg United), Desmond Chauke (African Warriors), Clint Sephadi (Jomo Cosmos)

AmaTuks - Thabang Monare (promoted from development)

Jomo Cosmos - Tico Tico Bucuane (Maritzburg United), Alain Rebelo, Rofhiwa Tshikovhi, Evans Gwekwerere (all FC AK), Tshokolo Daniel Gaborone (Dynamos).

Coastal Stream

African Warriors - Abel Ntho (Bloemfontein Celtic - loan)

Carara Kicks - Nathaniel November, Christopher Tsotetsi, Samuel Senokoane and Sifiso Sithole (all from Free State Stars - loan)

Durban Stars - Sbongiseni Mbhele (Sobantu Shooting Stars), Maswazi Mtshali (Durban Stars Development), Sibusiso Ntuli and Mduduzi Nxele (both from Nathi Lions).

Hanover Park - Mvuselelo Cebekhulu, Jonas Mavimbela (both from Bay United), Damian Thomas, Ayanda Mbanyaru, Victor Ngcobo (all from Victory Academy), Matthews Selepe (Abaqulusi), Damian Thomas, Lindani Qwabe, Siyabulela Majikijela, Mpumelelo Ngesman and Jeffrey Gcantsana (all from Yebo Yes).

Ikapa Sporting - Marco Brown (Hanover Park), Rowan Hendricks (FC AK),

Danian Warley (Ajax Cape Town)

Nathi Lions - Goodwell Zaca (Abaqulusi), Bhekekhaya Makhanya, Patrick Leary, Mhlengi Sigwebela, Dumisani Kunene, Prince Kasongo, Ephraim Sithole, Freedom Mchunu, Gift Zungu and Mlungisi Nkosi (signed from Safa lower leagues).

Vasco da Gama - Zane Hendricks (FC AK), Marlon Heugh and Makariwa Kgafane (both from Bidvest Wits).


Login OR Join up TO COMMENT